Scheinfeld Center Leadership

Melissa V. Moreno, J.D.

As the Center’s Founding Executive Director, Melissa Moreno oversees its planning, growth and implements its strategic objectives.  She works with a core champion advisory group at Santa Barbara City College: Diane Hollems, Dean of Professional Development; and Bonnie Chavez, Chair of Business Administration. For more information about Melissa, click here.

Advisory Committee and Faculty

The Scheinfeld Center faculty consists of highly qualified and carefully selected members with extensive and applicable experience.  The Scheinfeld Center Advisory Committee serves both the Scheinfeld Center and the broader Business Division.  It is comprised of benefactors, staff, SBCC faculty and community members.  The Advisory Committee provides a wealth of wisdom and guidance, to ensure that community needs are met to keep the Center current and relevant.

Adjunct Faculty

Valerie Ellis

Dorthe Pernille Walker

Judith Shelling

Melissa V. Moreno

Advisory Committee

Jack Friedlander, Executive Vice President
Diane Hollems, Dean
Bonnie Chavez, Department Chair & Faculty
Melissa Moreno, Director
Fred Marschak, Faculty
Al Vera-Graziano, Faculty
Esther Frankel, Faculty
Carol Diamond, Faculty
Mindy Mass, Department Chair & Faculty
Julie Brown, Faculty
Pete Diamond, Faculty
Peter Naylor, Department Chair & Faculty
George Federman, Faculty
Daniel Wrentmore, Faculty

Business Community

Elna Scheinfeld, Benefactor
Michael Berquist, CPA
Norm Habermann, Consultant
Matthew Berger, Attorney
John Richardson, SCORE
Lynda Nahra, Bank President (Community West Bank)
Christopher Morales - Trust Associate (Montecito Bank & Trust)
Maeda Palius, CPA & President of NAWBO-SB
Muriel Taylor, President/CEO (Aurora UV, Inc.)
Doug Lynch, Founder & Chair (The Reach Group)
Jim Sterne, CEO (Target Mrketing)
Jeff Carmody, Chief Operating Officer (Agility Capital)
Jim Andelman, General Partner (Rincon Venture Partners)
Marsha Bailey, President/CEO (Women's Economic Ventures)
Gary Hansen, Professor (UCSB TMP)
David Newton, Professor (Westmont College)
Kristen Amyx, President (Goleta Valley Chamber)
Pat Kistler (Carpinteria Chamber)
Steve Cushman, President (Santa Barbara Chamber)
Luis Villegas Vice President (Hispanic Chamber)


follow us on twitter
follow us on twitter

Santa Barbara City College | Scheinfeld Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation | jasamson@sbcc.edu | T: 805.965.0581 Ext. 3643 | 721 Cliff Drive | Office: BC 220 | Santa Barbara | California | 93109

©Santa Barbara City WebDesign